Last Updated: February 28, 2026
By accessing and using SoloInvoice CRM (the “Service”), you agree to be bound by these Terms and Conditions.
If you do not agree to all the terms, do not use the Service.
Certain features of the Service are offered via a premium subscription model unlocked through In-App Purchases. Subscriptions will automatically renew unless canceled at least 24 hours before the end of the current billing cycle. Payments are processed securely via the Apple App Store.
You retain all rights to your intellectual property and invoicing data. By using our iCloud sync or backup features, you authorize the Service to securely transmit your data to your Apple ID using Apple’s infrastructure.
The Service is provided on an “AS IS” and “AS AVAILABLE” basis. We make no warranties that the service will be uninterrupted, timely, secure, or error-free.
In no event shall SoloInvoice CRM, its developers, or its affiliates be liable for any indirect, incidental, special, or consequential damages resulting from your use of the Service.
We reserve the right to modify or replace these Terms at any time. We will provide notice of any material changes within the app.
In addition to these terms, the use of this application is subject to the Standard Apple Licensed Application End User License Agreement.